DEPRECATED

A brand-new, action-packed series from author Michael Karr. Available NOW!

As far as eighteen-year-old Rylee is concerned, every Elect deserves to have his eyes eaten out by rats and his entrails crammed down their own throats. In a time when most people fight just to survive, Rylee and her friends fight to protect Norms from the Elects, the neurologically-enhanced humans, who steal into the slums to rape girls and kill for sport. They wouldn’t have to if the Alliance, which governs the city, would lift a finger to protect the Norms.

But when Rylee unwittingly kills the son of a high-ranking Elect, the Alliance retaliates. The result will make Rylee question everything, and put those she loves in danger. In the midst of her troubles, her life becomes entangled with a mysterious—and infuriatingly charming—Elect who comes to the slums seeking asylum. In order to save the ones she loves, she must ally herself with her enemy. Ultimately, she must decide between becoming the thing she most loathes or risk losing everything.

A fast-paced, action-packed, kick-you-in-the-gut post-apocalyptic techno-thriller. Fans of Divergent, The Hunger Games, and The Maze Runner will not be disappointed.

THE HALADRAS TRILOGY

HALADRAS

A desert planet. A dangerous secret.

When Skylar's enigmatic uncle warns him to stay away from the mysterious winged insects that have been sighted on other planets, he thinks little of it; no one has seen the insects on his own planet of Haladras. His uncle knows more than he's telling, though. The creatures are not insects, but machines. And they're hunting for Skylar. Only after Skylar narrowly escapes capture and flees Haladras with his uncle does he learn the whole truth. What his uncle reveals will shatter Skylar's world. Torn from the girl he loves and thrust into the center of a conflict that will consume the empire, Skylar must fight for all he cares for, even as he struggles to know who he can trust.

GORGOROTH

He went searching for his lost sister. Nothing can prepare him for what he'll discover.

Even with peace restored to the empire, Skylar cannot rest easy. The promise he made to his dying father weighs on his heart–to discover what became of his sister. A clue from his father's old journal points toward the very heart of his enemy's home planet. Gorgoroth. With his faithful companions Endrick and Grüny Sykes at his side, he embarks on the dangerous quest. They scarcely make it out of the empire, when they meet with disaster. And Skylar can blame no one but himself.

That is only the beginning of his troubles. When he finally reaches Gorgoroth, a worse fate than he could ever have imagined lies in store for them. Has his decision doomed them all? What he finally learns of his sister…he could never be prepared for.

This action-packed sequel to Haladras, full of twists and turns, will have readers thirsty for more.

Want to Know What's Next?

Want to be the first to know about my new books coming out? Interested in being a beta reader? Or hearing about FREE book giveaways? Or receiving advanced readers copies of my books?

Newsletter Signup

Be the first to hear about my new books, book giveaways, and exclusive content.

Privacy Policy

About

Michael Karr is approximately 1.1 trillion milliseconds old. He mostly writes code for computers, but occasionally deigns to write for humans. Professionally, he’s a software engineer. A career which has let him work on Virtual Reality and the world’s first head-mounted holographic computer. He loves any book from Brandon Sanderson, writing about himself in 3rd person, and cheeseburgers. He lives in Texas with his wife, kids, and holograms.